50 years ago, Glarus inventor Hans Fischli had an ingenious idea here…
In 1968, in the Canton of Glarus, in the very centre of Switzerland, nestled in the fascinating and beautiful world of the Glarus Alps with the Tödi mountain towering over everything, Hans Fischli had a brainwave: in search of the “perfect ski skin”, he replaced the problematic adhesive wax with a pressure-sensitive adhesive that only stuck to the skin and could be used several times. The world’s first really functional and safe ski skin was invented.

Even today, a full 50 years later, the spirit of the tinkerers and inventors at colltex is as alive as ever. We are pleased to celebrate this with all our employees, partners, suppliers, advisors, co-creators, riders, sports retailers and – above all – our customers.
The sports world is simply fascinating. Hardly any other industry considers it equally important to find out how the wind blows. Identifying trends in time is a must for success. Once the trend is recognized, it takes a lot more however: a vision for a specific product, being fascinated by sports and thrilled by an idea, the courage to break new ground, years of experience and, of course, state-ofthe- art technical know-how.

For all the innovative skills, we at colltex however never lose sight of the most important aspect: the main task of a a colltex climbing skin is to take you safely and comfortably to your destination. For this, we rely on our experience and our on-going dialogue with mountain guides, competition skiers, freeriders, passionate backcountry skiers, and sports-goods retailers.

Vor 50 Jahren hatte hier der Glarner Tüftler Hans Fischli eine geniale Idee…
Hier im Kanton Glarus, mitten im Herzen der Schweiz, eingebettet in die faszinierend schöne Welt der Glarner Alpen mit dem alles überragenden Tödi, hatte Hans Fischli 1968 eine zündende Idee: Auf der Suche nach dem „perfekten Skifell“ ersetzte er den problematischen Klebwachs durch einen Haftkleber, der nur auf dem Fell blieb und mehrmals verwendet werden konnte. Damit hatte er das erste wirklich funktionstüchtige, sichere Skihaftfell der Welt erfunden!

Auch heute nach 50 Jahren ist der Geist der Glarner Tüftler und Erfinder bei colltex lebendig wie eh und je. Wir freuen uns, das mit allen Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen, allen Partnern, allen Lieferanten, allen Ratgebern, allen Mitdenkern, allen Ridern, allen Sporthändlern und – vor allem unseren Kunden – zu feiern.
Die Sportwelt ist eine faszinierende Welt. Und in kaum einer anderen Branche ist es so wichtig, die Nase im Wind zu haben. Trends rechtzeitig zu erkennen, ist eine der Voraussetzung zum Erfolg. Hat man den Trend erkannt, braucht es noch einiges mehr: die Vision für ein Produkt, Faszination für den Sport, Begeisterung für eine Idee, den Mut neue Wege zu gehen, langjährige Erfahrung und natürlich technisches Know-how auf dem aktuellsten Stand.

Bei aller Innovationsfreude verlieren wir bei colltex aber niemals das Wichtigste aus den Augen: Ein colltex-Skifell hat vor allem die Aufgabe, dich absolut sicher und komfortabel an dein Ziel zu bringen. Dabei stützen wir uns auf unsere Erfahrung und den permanenten Austausch mit Bergführern, Wettkämpfern, Freeridern, leidenschaftlichen Skitourenfahrern und Sportfachhändlern.